Interlibrary LoanMaterials Request PolicyResearch Guides by SubjectFull List of Databases by Subject
Citing Your SourcesFull List of Databases by SubjectInterlibrary LoanResearch Guides by SubjectResearch Tips & TricksFormatting in Microsoft Word
Borrowing InformationCode of ConductFacilitiesMissionRoom Booking Policy
Frank CareyKara McGuireAndrea SullivanBecca BleyRandy ChojeckiGary FrankChristine KramerMargaret DeLuca
This is the "Full List of Databases by Subject" page of the "Daemen College Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

News Events Offices Media Directory College Catalog Course Schedules My Daemen A-Z


Daemen College Library  

Last Updated: Apr 23, 2014 URL: http://libguides.daemen.edu/Library Print Guide RSS Updates

Full List of Databases by Subject Print Page
  Search: 
 

E-Books

eBooks are a fantastic resource for students far from campus, night owls and those who work full time.  Access them from anywhere, 24/7.  EBL requires you to create a free account.  We recommend creating accounts for eBrary and EBSCO eBooks, as well, as you can use your account to save books of interest to a digital book shelf.

For eBrary and EBL, your computer requires Adobe Reader to display the book.  This is a free Adobe product.  Additionally, Adobe Digital Additions will allow you to download and read the book offline for a period of time.  It will also facilitate the transfer of eBooks to a digital reading device, such as a Nook or Kobo.  Kindles are not supported at this time.

Note: Your EBSCO eBook Library account is the same as your My EBSCO account.  You need only create the account once to save information from any EBSCO database.

General

General Databases are a great place to begin your research.  They are multi-disciplinary, so while you may think your topic deals with sociology, you may retrieve helpful results from the field of political science!  Get a feel for how the research is shaping up and take your findings to the topic specific databases to find even more information.

 

RIC Hours

RIC Semester Building Hours

Monday - Thursday: 7 AM - 1 AM

Friday: 7 AM - 11 PM

Saturday: 9 AM - 11 PM

Sunday: 10 AM - 1 AM 


If you have any questions, contact the front desk at (716) 839-8243

NewsEvents & CalendarsOffices & ServicesMedia GalleriesCourse CatalogCourse Schedules • Daemen A-Z



TermsEmploymentMaps & DirectionsBecome a Fan on FacebookFollow us on TwitterWatch us on YouTubeCheck out our Photostream on Flickr

©2013 Daemen College : 4380 Main Street, Amherst, NY 14226 : 800.462.7652

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip