Skip to main content

Daemen College Library: Home

Discover

Browse the Wildcat for Articles, Books and More!

 
Locate Journals in the Daemen College Library Collection
Loading

RIC Hours

Semester Hours

Monday - Thursday: 7 AM - 1 AM
Friday: 7 AM - 11 PM

Saturday: 9 AM - 11 PM

Sunday: 10 AM - 1 AM

If you have any questions, contact the front desk at (716) 839-8243.

Helpful Documents

Daemen College Library Online

Fake News! Don't Fall Victim to Unverified Information.

New & Trial Resources

Artstor Digital Library

The Artstor Digital Library is an image database featuring an unparalleled range of images from some of the world's leading museums, photo archives, scholars, and artists in one easily-navigated repository. It is the most comprehensive image resource available for educational and scholarly use, with many rare and important collections available nowhere else.

The library is constantly growing with new collections added monthly, continually expanding our areas of reference and study. All images are accompanied by comprehensive metadata and are rights-cleared for educational use.

HeinOnline

HeinOnline is a premier online database containing more than 140 million pages and 125,000 titles of legal history and government documents in a fully searchable, image-based format. HeinOnline bridges the gap in historical research by providing comprehensive coverage from inception of more than 2,300 law-related periodicals. In addition to its vast collection of law journals, HeinOnline contains the entire Congressional Record, Federal Register, and Code of Federal Regulations, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, and entire databases dedicated to treaties, constitutions, case law, world trials, classic treatises, international trade, foreign relations, U.S. Presidents, and much more.

westlaw

Westlaw Campus Research (Trial)

Publisher's Description: Students can work more efficiently and productively, and with more confidence, with Thomson Reuters Westlaw Campus Research, a premier research service for the legal, news, and business-related information they need.

Campus Research on Westlaw is powered by WestSearch, which dramatically improves searching and the ability to find the most relevant information quickly. WestSearch employs our editorial enhancements and proprietary research tools - it's like having your own personal expert researcher.

PsycTests

PsycTESTS (New)

Professionally indexed, the PsycTESTS® database is an extensive collection of items associated with psychological measures, scales, surveys, and other instruments essential to the research needs of professionals, students, and educators across the behavioral and social sciences.

kanopy

Kanopy

Kanopy is an on-demand streaming video service that provides access to more than 26,000 films each year. Kanopy works directly with filmmakers and film distribution companies to offer award-winning collections including titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more.

Ask A Librarian

Can't find articles?  Not sure how to cite something?  Use this global reference chat service to speak with a librarian now!

AskUs 24/7

NewsEvents & CalendarsOffices & ServicesDirectoryMedia GalleriesCourse CatalogCourse Schedules • Daemen A-Z

Login to LibAppsTermsEmploymentMaps & DirectionsBecome a Fan on FacebookFollow us on TwitterWatch us on YouTubeCheck out our Photostream on Flickr

©2017 Daemen College : 4380 Main Street, Amherst, NY 14226 : 800.462.7652