Special deluxe edition with leather binding! Medicine is ever changing, and its terminology evolves constantly. If you're involved in health care in any way, you need to know the latest medical terms and what they mean. That's why you need Dorland's! The world's most trusted source on the language of medicine for over 100 years, it delivers more entries and better definitions than any other medical dictionary - so you can master more of the current terminology that you need to know. A wealth of illustrations and a remarkably user-friendly format make reference a snap. Plus, bonus software on CD-ROM lets you load key terms and definitions onto your PDA ... spell medical terms correctly using spell-checker software ... and listen to audio pronunciations for 35,000 terms. And, free access to www.dorlands.com lets you consult the dictionary online anytime, anywhere. Turn to Dorland's ... you'll be amazed at how much vital information you can glean with so much ease! Find any medical term you need to know! Over 120,000 entries - more than any other medical dictionary provides - include the latest drugs as well as extensive coverage of complimentary and alternative medicine. Know exactly what each term means with definitions that are the richest, most accurate available. Understand concepts visually by viewing more than 1500 extremely helpful illustrations, many in full color. Find answers faster thanks to the most user-friendly format of any medical dictionary. Take your word power even farther with the bonus CD-ROM! You can load the most essential medical terms and definitions onto your PDA ... spell medical terms correctly by installing the medical spell-checker software onto your computer ... and hear how words are pronounced by listening to audio recordings for over 35,000 terms. Look up any medical term online, anywhere you go, by visiting www.dorlands.com ... grow your vocabulary with the Dorland's Word of the Day ... and much more!
Quick Reference Dictionary for Physical Therapy has been revised and updated into a second edition to include the latest information in the field of physical therapy. This reference book, designed specifically for the physical therapy student and practitioner, provides many terms, concepts, and conditions essential to the field. This second edition provides quick access to over 3,000 words and their definitions that are encountered on a day-to-day basis. There are 39 appendices included in this user-friendly, handy reference where you can find materials such as selected APTA documents and World Wide Web resources. Inside you will also find lists of standardized acronyms and abbreviations for words, medical roots from which many words are derived, commonly used acronyms for evaluative tests and measures, and guidelines for documentation. Quick Reference Dictionary for Physical Therapy, Second Edition is the perfect, pocket size companion for school, clinical affiliations, preparation for the licensure exam, and physical therapy practice.