Skip to main content

3/23/2020 - Coronavirus (COVID-19) Update: All library services have moved online.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
AccessPhysiotherapy, from McGraw-Hill Medical, is a comprehensive physiotherapy resource that features leading physical therapy textbooks, procedure and exercise videos, image galleries, self-assessment tools, and a unique cadaver dissection tool – optimized for viewing on any device.
New
A powerful 3D anatomy application for Mac, iOS, Android, and Windows.

TO INSTALL:

  1. Navigate to Complete Anatomy and download the demo version for free

  2. Complete the "sign up for free" process using your @daemen.edu email address

  3. Open Settings, My Account and enter the Daemen College Redeem Code: G4J5W6YSVKTO

New
Educational science videos for advanced biology. Includes the following collections: Neuroscience, Developmental Biology, Genetics, Cell Biology, Immunology, and Microbiology.
New
Educational science videos for basic biology. Includes the following collections: General Laboratory Techniques; Basic Methods in Cellular and Molecular Biology; Biology I: Yeast, Drosophila and C. elegans; Biology II: Mouse, Zebrafish, and Chick; Lab Animal Research; and Lab Safety.
New
Educational science videos for chemistry and biochemistry. Includes the following collections: General Chemistry, Organic Chemistry, Analytical Chemistry, Biochemistry, Organic Chemistry II, and Inorganic Chemistry.
New
Features over 300 animated video lessons that explain key concepts in biology, plus more than 150 scientist-in-action videos that show actual research experiments conducted in laboratory settings.
New
Curriculum-focused video series for introductory biology lab courses. Designed for both instructors and students, each lab features three component videos: instructor prep, concepts, and student protocols.
New
JoVE Video Journal is a peer-reviewed, PubMed-indexed video methods journal. The journal publishes experimental techniques in a visual format with detailed text protocols to increase scientific reproducibility and productivity. Daemen has access to the following video journal sections: Biochemistry, Biology, Developmental Biology, Genetics, and Neuroscience.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...