Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
AccessMedicine from McGraw-Hill is an innovative online resource that provides students, residents, clinicians, researchers, and all health professionals with access to more than 75 medical titles from the best minds in medicine, updated content, thousands of images and illustrations, interactive self-assessment, case files, time-saving diagnostic and point-of-care tools, a comprehensive search platform, and the ability to view from and download content to a mobile device. Updated frequently and expanded continuously by world-renowned physicians, AccessMedicine provides fast, direct access to the information necessary for completing evaluations, diagnoses, and case management decisions, as well as for pursuing research, medical education, or self-assessment and board review.
Trial
AccessPhysiotherapy from McGraw-Hill Medical is devoted exclusively to the study, instruction, and practice of physical therapy – with groundbreaking content for today’s PT. Updated regularly, this comprehensive online physiotherapy resource integrates leading physical therapy textbooks, procedure and exercise videos, image galleries, self-assessment tools, and a unique cadaver dissection tool –optimized for viewing on any device.
New
Arts & Humanities Database provides online access to 400 contemporary specialist arts titles combined with journals from related fields including ethnic studies, women’s studies, sociology, cultural studies, and more.

Arts & Humanities Database titles include both scholarly peer-reviewed journals and selected trade and consumer titles relevant to applied arts and cultural studies.
New Popular
Choice Reviews Online contains quality reviews of academic books, websites, and media in all subject areas.
New
A great place to start your research with access to the world's best citable information, wherever you are. Easy access to trusted content from over 70 of the world's leading academic publishers.
New Popular
Medical information database of clinical topic summaries, including a grading the quality of evidence cited, designed primarily for point-of-care use.
New
Download report extracts, briefings and white papers on a wide range of topics across our diverse areas of expertise including consumer trends, industry movement, strategic planning and more.
New
Magazines and journals covering consumer health topics, such as sports injuries, women's health, food and nutrition, midwifery, eye care and dentistry.
Trial
MarketLine Advantage offers a comprehensive collection of Global intelligence on
Company, Industry, Country and City profiles that facilitate a better understanding of the
different global markets. The platform also offers unique and contemporary Case Studies
and Analyst Insights on trending issues which truly help bridge the gap between theory and
practice.
Content included:
- 7,700+ Industry Profiles reports – including Porters Five Forces Analysis
- 102,000+ Company Profiles – with 12000 SWOT analysis including 25,000+ Company Financial Reports
- 570+ Case Study Reports
- 1,000,000+ Company News Articles
- 500,000+ Financial Deals Articles
- 170+ Country Reports with PEST and PESTLE analysis including Macroeconomic outlook reports and also Global
Risk Reports)
- 180+ City Reports with PEST analysis of major cities in the world including a breakdown of Business environment,
Travel and Tourism, Construction and Real Estate and finally Retail sectors of the given company.
New
Professionally indexed, the PsycTESTS database is an extensive collection of items associated with psychological measures, scales, surveys, and other instruments essential to the research needs of professionals, students, and educators across the behavioral and social sciences. Focused on a collection of instrumentation tools developed for research but not made commercially available, PsycTESTS helps researchers easily find scales and measures for their own use. PsycTESTS is an indispensable resource for researchers looking to conduct, create, or measure research in multiple fields of study.
New
International religion and spirituality - journal articles
New
SAGE Research Methods Video has over 480 videos, including hours of tutorials, interviews, video case studies and mini-documentaries covering the entire research process. Find videos made with expert researchers from leading research institutions, your favorite SAGE authors, great teachers and more.
New Popular
The Chronicle of Higher Education is the No. 1 source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators.

Based in Washington, D.C., The Chronicle has more than 70 writers, editors, and international correspondents.

Online, The Chronicle is published every weekday and is the top destination for news, advice, and jobs for people in academe. The Chronicle's website features the complete contents of the latest issue; daily news and advice columns; thousands of current job listings; an archive of previously published content; vibrant discussion forums; and career-building tools such as online CV management, salary databases, and more.
New
Look here for the videos "Paper Tigers" and "Resilience."
New
Search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring top newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format. Full-text available.
New
Thomson Reuters Westlaw Campus Research is a comprehensive database of resources for researching U.S. Law. It includes primary sources including case law, statutes and regulations at the federal and state levels as well as secondary sources e.g. American Law Reports, American Jurisprudence, and over 800 law reviews.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...