It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 9,810 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
AccessMedicine from McGraw-Hill is an online resource that provides access to more than 75 medical titles, updated content, thousands of images and illustrations, interactive self-assessment, case files, time-saving diagnostic and point-of-care tools, a comprehensive search platform, and the ability to view from and download content to a mobile device. AccessMedicine provides fast, direct access to the information necessary for completing evaluations, diagnoses, and case management decisions, as well as for pursuing research, medical education, or self-assessment and board review.
Coverage of biological science fields including animal behavior, aquatic life and fisheries, chemoreception, biochemistry, ecology, plant science, toxicology, virology, microbiology, immunology genetics, health and safety science, oncogenes, entomology, and endocrinology neuroscience. The resource also includes access to MEDLINE.
A rich collection of nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL and provides additional nursing and allied health research material including health care books, select conference proceedings, evidence-based care sheet and quick lesson disease overviews. The database provides broad content coverage including 50 nursing specialties, speech and language pathology, nutrition, general health and medicine.
ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. The database contains more than 1.3 million records and provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index.
JSTOR includes core journals in economics, history, political science, and sociology, as well as in other key fields in the humanities and social sciences. The collections also contains titles in business, language & literature, ecology, mathematics, and statistics.
Kanopy is an on-demand streaming video service for educational institutions that provides access to more than 26,000 films each year. Kanopy works directly with filmmakers and film distribution companies to offer award-winning collections including titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more. Kanopy is headquartered in San Francisco, California and has offices in Sydney, Australia.
MEDLINE with Full Text provides the authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences found on MEDLINE, plus the database provides full text for more than 1,470 journals indexed in MEDLINE. Of those, nearly 1,450 have cover-to-cover indexing in MEDLINE. And of those, 558 are not found with full text in any version of Academic Search, Health Source or Biomedical Reference Collection.
PubMed is a free online resource that comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. By using this custom Daemen URL, article citations will include a link to search the Daemen catalog for full text, in addition to links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Note: All users MUST create an UpToDate account in order to access content.
UpToDate is an evidence-based, physician-authored clinical decision support resource that assists clinicians with point-of-care decisions. UpToDate covers 25 medical specialties with over 11,600 topic reviews, each of which covers multiple clinical questions. Additionally, UpToDate includes graphics, patient education, clinical calculators, and a drug database and drug interaction tool (through a partnership with Lexicomp® ).
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Academic Search Ultimate is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database with more than 5,400 full-text periodicals, including 4,700 peer-reviewed journals. In addition, the database includes more than 75,000 videos from the Associated Press, which appear in a carousel in the result list.
America: History & Life with Full Text is a research database covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. It includes an hundreds of full-text history journals and books, plus useful features such as the ability to search by time period.
Digital Theatre+ is a performing arts database and teaching tool that provides unlimited access to over 1000+ full-length productions and educational resources. DT+ collaborates with over 50 world-class theatre companies, industry associations, practitioners, teachers, examination boards and scholars to capture and curate live performances, bring insights from behind the scenes, and provide educational resources to support study at every level.
Disaster Lit: Database for Disaster Medicine and Public Health is the National Library of Medicine (NLM) database of links to freely available disaster medicine and public health documents available on the Internet. Documents include expert guidelines, research reports, conference proceedings, training classes, fact sheets, websites, databases, and similar materials for a professional audience. NLM selects materials from over 1,400 non-commercial publishing sources.
Historical Abstracts with Full Text is covers world history (excluding the United States and Canada) from the 15th century to the present. It includes hundreds of history journals and books, plus useful features such as the ability to search by time period. Coverage includes world history, military history, women’s history, history of education, and more.
JoVE Core Chemistry brings general chemistry concepts to life using concise and easy-to-understand animated video lessons. Plus, scientist-in-action videos demonstrate classical and original research experiments performed in laboratory settings.