Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 9,810 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
AccessMedicine from McGraw-Hill is an online resource that provides access to more than 75 medical titles, updated content, thousands of images and illustrations, interactive self-assessment, case files, time-saving diagnostic and point-of-care tools, a comprehensive search platform, and the ability to view from and download content to a mobile device. AccessMedicine provides fast, direct access to the information necessary for completing evaluations, diagnoses, and case management decisions, as well as for pursuing research, medical education, or self-assessment and board review.
Coverage of biological science fields including animal behavior, aquatic life and fisheries, chemoreception, biochemistry, ecology, plant science, toxicology, virology, microbiology, immunology genetics, health and safety science, oncogenes, entomology, and endocrinology neuroscience. The resource also includes access to MEDLINE.
CINAHL with Full Text is rich collection of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 610 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. Full-text coverage dates back to 1981.
ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. The database contains more than 1.3 million records and provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index.
JSTOR includes core journals in economics, history, political science, and sociology, as well as in other key fields in the humanities and social sciences. The collections also contains titles in business, language & literature, ecology, mathematics, and statistics.
Kanopy is an on-demand streaming video service for educational institutions that provides access to more than 26,000 films each year. Kanopy works directly with filmmakers and film distribution companies to offer award-winning collections including titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more. Kanopy is headquartered in San Francisco, California and has offices in Sydney, Australia.
MEDLINE with Full Text provides the authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences found on MEDLINE, plus the database provides full text for more than 1,470 journals indexed in MEDLINE. Of those, nearly 1,450 have cover-to-cover indexing in MEDLINE. And of those, 558 are not found with full text in any version of Academic Search, Health Source or Biomedical Reference Collection.
Note: All users MUST create an UpToDate account in order to access content.
UpToDate is an evidence-based, physician-authored clinical decision support resource that assists clinicians with point-of-care decisions. UpToDate covers 25 medical specialties with over 11,600 topic reviews, each of which covers multiple clinical questions. Additionally, UpToDate includes graphics, patient education, clinical calculators, and a drug database and drug interaction tool (through a partnership with Lexicomp® ).
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
AccessPhysiotherapy, from McGraw-Hill Medical, is a comprehensive physiotherapy resource that features leading physical therapy textbooks, procedure and exercise videos, image galleries, self-assessment tools, and a unique cadaver dissection tool – optimized for viewing on any device.
Educational science videos for basic biology. Includes the following collections: General Laboratory Techniques; Basic Methods in Cellular and Molecular Biology; Biology I: Yeast, Drosophila and C. elegans; Biology II: Mouse, Zebrafish, and Chick; Lab Animal Research; and Lab Safety.
Educational science videos for chemistry and biochemistry. Includes the following collections: General Chemistry, Organic Chemistry, Analytical Chemistry, Biochemistry, Organic Chemistry II, and Inorganic Chemistry.
Curriculum-focused video series for introductory biology lab courses. Designed for both instructors and students, each lab features three component videos: instructor prep, concepts, and student protocols.
JoVE Video Journal is a peer-reviewed, PubMed-indexed video methods journal. The journal publishes experimental techniques in a visual format with detailed text protocols to increase scientific reproducibility and productivity. Daemen has access to the following video journal sections: Biochemistry, Biology, Developmental Biology, Genetics, and Neuroscience.