Business Administration 101, 202, & 303

Concrete advice on crafting effective communication and correspondence while job searching, including job letters, social media, and pre- and post-interview correspondence.

An action-oriented and pragmatic guide to help overcome the barriers to deciding on a career and changing career, giving readers a roadmap to achieve their goals.

A popular job-hunting guide that includes updated resources, case studies, and perspectives on today's job market.

This book demonstrates how to use both in-person and online networking together. The techniques and suggested strategies in this book are backed up by video interviews with networking experts.

This book outlines who you need to know, how to get to know them and how to make value a two-way street. It includes action plans, checklists, and an online diagnostic tool to help readers get started.

This book is a guide to becoming an efficient and effective digital marketer. It covers the expertise and skills readers need to know including to stay current and future-proof your career; useful digital marketing tools, channels, frameworks and procedures; how to measure campaign success, and how to take the next steps to advance your digital marketing career.

A book on personal branding for professional success.

Covers both philosophy and practical activities involved in rebranding oneself.

This book includes strategies the reader can use to navigate the assortment of career transitions that individuals' experience across the life-span.

A guide on the career planning process.

Includes updated tools, tips, and design ideas that show readers how to navigate disruption (global, regional, or personal) and create new possibilities for the post-COVID work world.

This book presents the business case for hiring veterans, shows how to manage the hiring process, and provides a clear roadmap to navigate the path from veteran-friendly to veteran-ready.

This book shows recent, and not so recent, college graduates what they can do to successfully transition into this new stage of their lives. The authors offer ten easy-to-follow strategies and practical advice for all points of life--from time management at home and at work to making friends in a new city to budgeting.

This books focuses on strategies for succeeding and finding satisfaction at one's current job. It includes a ten-minute personality assessment to help readers identify their unique professional strengths and how to make the most of them.

This book demonstrates contains a framework that demonstrates how readers can leverage technology to create better job opportunities and foster more balanced lives.

Straightforward advice for navigating the challenges facing professionals who are underrepresented in the leadership of today's organizations .

This book teaches readers how to build a career by applying business strategy concepts.

A career development book that uses an narrative approach as it tells the story of an new professional, Justin.

This book explores firms that are leaders in their particular field and the people who create and maintain them. It identifies strategies for long-term organizational success and how individuals can put their organization in a better position to excel.

Guides readers through the next phases of business, from finding and keeping customers, working with staff and vendors, and setting goals to brand building, expanding, and even taking time to celebrate and knowing when to walk away. Worksheets, exercises, and real-world examples help readers use their right-brain strengths to be as successful as they are creative.

Entrepreneur Voices on Careers shares advice, stories, strategies from career experts to help readers thrive in corporate culture, build a steady side hustle, launch a new business, and plan their exit.

This book will help readers find their inner voice and the confidence to bring their authentic self out into the entrepreneurial world.

A well known guide for kick-starting new businesses. It contains step-by-step directions for putting the Customer Development process to work. It includes numerous charts, graphs, diagrams, and checklists for driving new companies toward profitability.

This books covers how to choose a tech startup, getting hired, developing leadership attributes and an entrepreneurial mindset, and making decisions for better outcomes in the tech startup world and beyond.

This accessible book gives an excellent introduction to the role of a BRM manager, covering areas such as purpose, required skills, responsibilities, interface and career progression as well as tools, standards and frameworks related to the role.

The role of a continual service improvement (CSI) manager is to align IT services to changing business needs and to identify areas for improvement. This practical book gives an introduction to the role, covering areas such as purpose, required skills, responsibilities, interface and career progression as well as tools, standards and frameworks related to the role.

This book is a highly accessible guide to being a project manager (PM), particularly a project manager working within an IT field.

This book gives an excellent introduction to the Service Desk and Incident Manager role, covering areas such as purpose, required skills and career progression, as well as tools, standards and frameworks.

A new edition of a bestselling employee development classic that centers how to use conversations to inspire employee career development.

Focused on the life cycle of a CEO, this books shows executives how to recognize and anticipate individual dilemmas, master them, and accelerate through them.

A handbook for a wide range of artists, makers, designers, and photographers looking to set up and establish an arts practice or design business within the visual arts and creative industries.

This engaging and practical guide helps readers achieve personal and professional artistic fulfillment.

This practical guide explores the business analyst role including typical responsibilities and necessary skills. It signposts useful tools and commonly used methodologies and techniques. A visual career roadmap for business analysts is also included, along with case studies and interviews with practising business analysts.

Career Diplomacy is an insider's guide to the Foreign Service as an institution, a profession, and a career, providing an up-to-date, candid account of the life and work of professional US diplomats.

This guide helps students explore their futures, and set goals in Hospitality and Tourism occupations.

This practiced-based handbook describes postmodern career counseling models and methods designed to meet clients' diverse needs in challenging work environments. Includes the theoretical underpinnings of postmodern career counseling and practical approaches to counseling clients of various ages and backgrounds on occupational choice and other issues.