Streaming Video
Accessing Kanopy
Navigate to the Kanopy website through the library database list or the link below. This will ensure that you can properly sign in with your Daemen account. Once there, click the button that says "LOG IN TO DAEMEN". On the following page, there will be another button that say "LOG IN TO DAEMEN". Click that and you will be brought into the Kanopy catalog. You can now freely browse and search the video collections.
- Kanopy This link opens in a new windowKanopy is an on-demand streaming video service that provides access to more than 26,000 films each year, including titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more.
Accessing Swank Motion Pictures
Navigate to the Swank website through the library database list or the link below. You will be taken to their catalog and given the option to log in as a student or an instructor. Pick the appropriate option to begin browsing the available films.
NOTE: Only videos requested by instructors are available for streaming through Swank.
- Swank Digital Campus This link opens in a new windowSwank Digital Campus provides streaming access to feature films from the majority of the major Hollywood studios, as well as many independent, foreign, art house, and documentary offerings. Films are requested by faculty and may be shown in class or viewed remotely by enrolled students.
About Black Film Archive
Black Film Archive is an internet archive is a streaming guide with cultural context for historically and culturally significant films created from 1915 to 1979. The goal of Black Film Archive is to make these films accessible through one place. It is ever evolving and a great resource, especially if you're looking for historical Black cinema. Each film has a short description, information such as the director and the year of release, and a link to where visitors can find it. Black Film Archive is a free resource and does not require a Daemen account.
Black Film Archive
- Black Film ArchiveBlack Film Archive is a living register of Black films. In its current iteration, it showcases Black films made from 1915 to 1979 currently streaming.