Physical Therapy Month

PubMed is a free online resource that comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. By using this custom Daemen URL, article citations will include a link to search the Daemen catalog for full text, in addition to links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

A rich collection of nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL and provides additional nursing and allied health research material including health care books, select conference proceedings, evidence-based care sheet and quick lesson disease overviews. The database provides broad content coverage including 50 nursing specialties, speech and language pathology, nutrition, general health and medicine.

AccessPhysiotherapy, from McGraw-Hill Medical, is a comprehensive physiotherapy resource that features leading physical therapy textbooks, procedure and exercise videos, image galleries, self-assessment tools, and a unique cadaver dissection tool – optimized for viewing on any device.

AccessMedicine from McGraw-Hill is an online resource that provides access to more than 75 medical titles, updated content, thousands of images and illustrations, interactive self-assessment, case files, time-saving diagnostic and point-of-care tools, a comprehensive search platform, and the ability to view from and download content to a mobile device. AccessMedicine provides fast, direct access to the information necessary for completing evaluations, diagnoses, and case management decisions, as well as for pursuing research, medical education, or self-assessment and board review.

SPORTDiscus with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals, providing full text for 550 journals indexed in SPORTDiscus. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the SPORTDiscus index - with no embargo. With full-text coverage dating back to 1985, SPORTDiscus with Full Text is the definitive research tool for all areas of sports & sports medicine literature.

MEDLINE with Full Text provides the authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences found on MEDLINE, plus the database provides full text for more than 1,470 journals indexed in MEDLINE. Of those, nearly 1,450 have cover-to-cover indexing in MEDLINE. And of those, 558 are not found with full text in any version of Academic Search, Health Source or Biomedical Reference Collection.