Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library News

New Databases for Fall 2020

by Justin Dise on 2020-09-15T13:06:18-04:00 | Comments

The Fall 2020 semester is officially underway. Whether you are here in person or online, the library has some exciting new databases and e-learning resources to share.

First, we're happy to announce that we've permanently upgraded our CINAHL subscription (through EBSCO) to CINAHL Complete. Upgrading to EBSCO's premier CINAHL package more than doubles the number of full-text journals available while extending indexing and full-text coverage back to 1937. This means fewer interlibrary loan requests for students and faculty who use CINAHL. The package also adds continuing education modules, evidence-based care sheets, and quick lesson disease overviews.

In addition to CINAHL, we've also upgraded our history databases from EBSCO. America: History & Life and Historical Abstracts now offer hundreds of full-text journals covering United States and world history, respectively.

The library is also offering resources from SAGE Publishing (including CQ Press) on trial. Please let us know if these are useful to you.

The following trial databases from CQ Press include resources for research in American government, politics, history, public policy, and current affairs - including the award-winning CQ Researcher, renowned for it's in-depth, unbiased coverage and analysis of current issues.

The following trial databases from SAGE are excellent resources to teach intermediate to advanced research skills. We believe these resources can support advanced undergraduates to professional level research. However, searching these databases can be a little tricky. Please contact a librarian if you need assistance.

Please do share your feedback. Please contact us and encourage your students to seek librarian assistance. Have a healthy and successful semester. 


 Add a Comment

0 Comments.

  Subscribe



Enter your e-mail address to receive notifications of new posts by e-mail.


  Archive



  Follow Us



  Twitter
  Return to Blog
This post is closed for further discussion.

title
Loading...